Established in 1987, The Copperbelt University is a non-profit public higher-education institution located in the urban setting of the medium city of Kitwe (population range of 250,000-499,999 inhabitants), Copperbelt. This institution also has a branch campus in Ndola. Officially recognized by the Ministry of Higher Education of Zambia, The Copperbelt University (CBU) is a medium-sized (uniRank enrollment range: 9,000-9,999 students) coeducational Zambian higher education institution. The Copperbelt University (CBU) offers courses and programs leading to officially recognized higher education degrees such as pre-bachelor degrees (i.e. certificates, diplomas, associate or foundation), bachelor degrees, master degrees, doctorate degrees in several areas of study. See the uniRank degree levels and areas of study matrix below for further details. This 35 years old Zambian higher-education institution has a selective admission policy based on students' past academic record and grades. The admission rate range is 20-30% making this Zambian higher education organization a very selective institution. International applicants are eligible to apply for enrollment. CBU also provides several academic and non-academic facilities and services to students including a library, housing, sports facilities, financial aids and/or scholarships, study abroad and exchange programs, online courses and distance learning opportunities, as well as administrative services.

Open Calls






US law-compliant financial system for rural smallholders without bank accounts